Hillside High School

Excellence in the Heart of the Community

Wade Deacon Trust

    Term Dates
    School Term Dates 2016/2017
    Autumn Term 2016
    Thursday 1st & Friday 2nd September 2016 Staff Inset (School closed to pupils)
    Monday 5th September 2016 Term commences for pupils
    Friday 21st October to Friday 28th October 2016
    School closed to staff and pupils - Friday 21st October 2016

    Mid-Term Holiday

    Wednesday 21st December 2016 Term Ends
    Spring Term 2017
    Wednesday 4th January 2017 Term commences for pupils
    Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February 2017 Mid-Term Holiday
    Monday 20th February 2017 Staff Inset (School closed to pupils)
    Friday 31st March 2017 Term Ends
    Summer Term 2017
    Tuesday 18th April 2017 Term commences for staff and pupils
    Monday 1st May 2017 Bank Holiday
    Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June 2017 Mid-Term Holiday
    Friday 23rd June 2017 Staff Inset (School closed to pupils)
    Thursday 20th July 2017 Term Ends (12:15pm)
    School Term Dates 2017/2018
    Autumn Term 2017
    Friday 1st & Monday 4th September 2017 Staff Inset (School closed to pupils)
    Tuesday 5th September 2017 Term commences for pupils
    Friday 20th October to Friday 27th October 2017
    School closed to staff and pupils - Friday 20th October 2017

    Mid-Term Holiday

    Wednesday 20th December 2017 Term Ends
    Spring Term 2018
    Wednesday 3rd January 2018 Term commences for pupils
    Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018 Mid-Term Holiday
    Monday 19th February 2018 Staff Inset (School closed to pupils)
    Friday 23rd March 2018 Term Ends
    Summer Term 2018
    Monday 9th April 2018 Term commences for staff and pupils
    Monday 7th May 2018 Bank Holiday
    Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018 Mid-Term Holiday
    Friday 29th June 2018 Staff Inset (School closed to pupils)
    Thursday 19th July 2018 Term Ends